» ECMN Bishop Election

Posted on: January 14, 2020

We hope you’ve had a chance to learn more about the five candidates for the 10th Bishop of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota. Click here to find information about all the candidates.

There are also six opportunities to hear from the candidates directly. The Candidate Road Trip introduces our candidates to you, the Episcopal Church in Minnesota. During the Road Trip, you will hear from them about their faith, their vision, and how they think we might join the work of the Holy Spirit in the coming years. Click here to find dates/times/locations for the Bishop Candidate Road Trip.

Once you are familiar with the candidates, take a moment to talk to Saint John’s delegates. Our delegates will be the voice of Saint John’s and vote based on what they hear from you. Please take time to reach out to a delegate and share your opinions. Our delegates will cast their ballot during the special electing convention for the tenth bishop of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota on Saturday, January 25th, 2020.

Marilyn Conklin: conklinmarilyn@gmail.com or 651-222-5431

Jerry Woelfel: golfwoelf@gmail.com or 651-283-7798




Becky Garthofner: stpaulycat@gmail.com





Sabine Krall (Youth Delegate)


The Rev. Jered Weber-Johnson: jered.weberjohnson@stjohnsstpaul.org or 651-228-1172 x11




The Rev. Craig Lemming: craig.lemming@stjohnsstpaul.org or 651-228-1172 x18